Skip to content

2023 AusCycling National Cyclocross Series

Round 1 & Round 2 – Perth, WA

Saturday 20 – Sunday 21 May, 2023

The racing is presented by the team at WACX on behalf of Perth Mountain Bike Club. We are proud to be hosting the opening two rounds of the AusCycling National Cyclocross Series in 2023. This will be the first time in 9 years that WA has hosted national-level cyclocross racing. And it’s going to be epic!

There will be racing for everyone, including kids, masters and elite. Entries have now closed. See the below links for entry lists once they become available.

Race venue

The home of WACX is Garvey Park, so it’s fitting that the opening two rounds of the National Cyclocross Series are taking place at this epic venue.

Garvey Park is accessed off Fauntleroy Avenue in suburb of Ascot. The venue has plenty of parking, toilets, a café and lot of space to build great cyclocross courses!


Garvey Park is only 6min from Perth Airport so riders visiting from interstate may not need to rent a vehicle. There’s a variety of accommodation between the airport and race venue, concentrated along the corridor that follows Great Eastern Highway.

Race day atmosphere

An epic cyclocross race weekend isn’t complete without good food and drink!

The team from Nowhereman Brewing Co will be serving up their famous beers.

We’ll also have Driftwood Mobile Café and Oishii Modern Japanese Street Food on hand to satisfy your hunger for a good feed.

Expert commentary

Jethro Nagle, producer and host of The Press Room Podcast, will be on the mic to make sure you don’t miss any of the action!

General information

Round 1 & Round 2 Event Guide

Published by WACX Updated 19 May 2023

National Cyclocross Series Guide

Published by AusCycling Updated 18 May 2023

Technical Regulations: General

Published by AusCycling

Technical Regulations: CX

Published by AusCycling

Race Categories

We will have a full schedule of racing across Saturday and Sunday, with racing for Kids, Juniors, Masters and Elite. Read on to get an overview of the racing categories available and the eligibility criteria for each. You can also find more detailed equipment requirements via the AusCycling National Cyclocross Series Guide.

Please note that for this event, age-groups are calculated by taking the competitor’s age as at 31 December 2024. Read more here.

[View the Start List]

Series Equipment Requirements

Did you just compete in the SEVEN Gravel Race?

If you raced in SEVEN and want to make the most that amazing fitness you now have after your epic day in the mud in Nannup, you” definitely want to read our Guide to racing cyclocross after competing in the SEVEN Gravel Race.

Race Course

The below maps are indicative of the race course, but may be subject to change. Once the course has been inspected and approved by the race commissaires, it will be opened for riders to practice on. Refer to the race-day schedule for official course practice times.

The course will be run in an anti-clockwise direction on Saturday and clockwise on Sunday. There will be small variations and adjustments made for the course between Saturday and Sunday.

Race Day Schedule

The schedules for Saturday and Sunday are slightly different. The event will commence slightly later on Saturday, due to Garvey Park hosting a local 5km Parkrun from 8:00am to 9:00am.

The following is a draft schedule for each day’s racing. This is provisional and subject to change based on final entry numbers. Waved starts will be used for races where multiple categories are racing at the same time.

2023 National Cyclocross Series & National Cyclocross Championships

The 2023 series kicks off in Perth. Get your flights booked for the other rounds of the series.

Round 1 & 2 – Perth, Western Australia

Location: Garvey Park, Fauntleroy Avenue, Ascot 6104
Date: 20 – 21 May
Host Club: WACX (under Perth Mountain Bike Club)

Enter Round 1 | Saturday 20 May 2023
Enter Round 2 | Sunday 21 May 2023

Round 3 & 4 – Adelaide, South Australia

Location: State Sports Park, Gepps Cross 5094
Date: 3 – 4 June
Host Club: Port Adelaide Cycling Club

Enter Round 3 | Saturday 3 June 2023
Enter Round 4 | Sunday 4 June 2023

Round 5 & 6 – Ipswich, Queensland

Location: Ipswich Cycle Park, Raceview QLD
Date: 17 – 18 June
Host Club: Ipswich Cycling Club

Event website

Enter Round 5 | Saturday 17 June 2023
Enter Round 6 | Sunday 18 June 2023

Round 7 & 8 – Sydney, New South Wales

Location: Dunc Gray Velodrome Criterium Circuit, Bass Hill 2197
Date: 8 – 9 July
Host Club: Parklife Cycling Club
Entry Portal: TBA

National Championships – Ballarat, Victoria

Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Date: 19 – 20 August
Promoter: Corporate Cycling
Entry Portal: TBA