Skip to content

Provisional 2023 WACX Calendar Released

The Numbat has been working hard over Summer to plan out an epic season of cyclocross racing for your enjoyment.

Provisional dates have been released for the 2023 WA Cyclocross season.

SuperCross will not be taking place this year as we’ll be focusing our collective efforts on hosting and delivering Round 1 and Round 2 of the 2023 AusCycling National Cyclocross Series.

Season breakdown

The WACX racing season will get underway at our traditional intro event at Perry Lakes Reserve:

  • #partyinthepark | Sunday, 19 March

This will be followed by the opening three rounds of the Numbat Cup Series:

  • Numbat Cup | Round 1 – Sunday, 2 April
  • Numbat Cup | Round 2 – Sunday, 16 April
  • Numbat Cup | Round 3 – Sunday, 7 May

After this is the big event! Perth is hosting the opening rounds of the National Cyclocross Series at Garvey Park in Ascot:

  • AusCycling National Cyclocross Series | Round 1 – Saturday, 20 May
  • AusCycling National Cyclocross Series | Round 2 – Sunday, 21 May

It’s back to regular programming after we wave goodbye to our interstate visitors, with the next two rounds of the Numbat Cup Series:

  • Numbat Cup | Round 4 – Sunday, 11 June
  • Numbat Cup | Round 5 – Sunday, 2 July

Then it’s time for us to find out who WA’s best cyclocross riders are:

  • WA State Cyclocross Championships – Sunday, 23 July

We finish off the season with the final round of the Numbat Cup Series, where our series winners will be crowned. Who will be the 2023 Numbat Cup Series Champions?

  • Numbat Cup | Round 6 – Sunday, 6 August

Not all racing venues have been secured yet, and some take a little more time than others to lock in. We’ll be sure to keep you all updated once we lock each venue in. Make sure you never miss a pedal stroke by joining our Facebook page and by signing up to our e-news.